top of page
  • Ảnh của tác giảmono nazo

Mononazo - Awesome never underestimate a woman who understands hockey and loves Tampa Bay Lightning

Meanwhile, we’ve seen a whole host of start-ups emerge to provide solutions to some of fashion’s biggest problems—ranging from recycling textiles waste to making repairs as accessible as possible. Just as we’ve seen a host of female designers leading the Awesome never underestimate a woman who understands hockey and loves Tampa Bay Lightning signatures 2023 shirt Furthermore, I will do this way when it comes to sustainability (think of the likes of Stella McCartney, Gabriela Hearst, and Priya Ahluwalia), a wave of women have been working behind the scenes to create a greener future for fashion. Below, meet six female pioneers shaking up the industry from within. I grew up in Montana amongst environmentalists and conservationists. My mother, an artist, and botanist, has always been an active force for the protection of nature in the community. At the same time, I was always personally interested in fashion and had an early obsession with Vogue. These two seemingly divergent forces are what eventually led me to sustainability. At 25, I moved to London to get my master’s degree at the London College of Fashion. It really developed the kind of base knowledge that I still use today to understand supply chains and how to build a business case for sustainability. From there I started as a temp at Stella McCartney to support the brand’s year-end environmental report and ended up still being there near on a decade later, before taking on the role at Textile Exchange. It was a bit of a full-circle moment, as I grew up around a lot of non-profit work in Montana. There are a lot of conservation organizations there—maybe it was always destined and I just didn’t know it.



In January this year, I took on the Awesome never underestimate a woman who understands hockey and loves Tampa Bay Lightning signatures 2023 shirt Furthermore, I will do this role of CEO here at Textile Exchange, having previously been chief operating officer. I was recruited as part of an active succession plan for our amazing co-founder La Rhea Pepper who ran the organization for 20 years. I was brought in to help shepherd the next chapter. This is built around our Climate+ ambition for an industry 45 percent reduction of greenhouse gas emissions by 2030 at the raw material level, and also includes bringing the organization to a place where our work is more widely known and accessible. There are countless things I love about my job, but the biggest thing is the sense of community, connection, and support, and inspiring and equipping the industry to drive change.


4 lượt xem0 bình luận

Bài đăng gần đây

Xem tất cả
bottom of page